Release of CONTROL SWITCH

Cover_Rev_LG

I’ve achieved a few things in my day – things that I worked long and hard to accomplish – but none have given me the same level of gratification as seeing my book on sale and reading my first review on Amazon.com.

REVIEW

I’ve been waiting for the book to be posted on major websites for a while now, so when I walked into Chapters the other day, I checked their kiosk just in case. Up popped CONTROL SWITCH, and I let out an audible gasp that spurred one of their employees to ask if everything was okay.

“More than okay. That’s my book!” I replied, tapping on the screen.

IMG_0324

My book. Wow. And for those of you who don’t know the story, I was gifted the path of writing by my dear friend, Jenesse Aurandt, before she lost her battle with breast cancer. I promised her I’d write a book one day, and that one promise has taught me more about discipline, passion, and purpose than any other life lesson to date.

And my gratitude goes out to all who have supported my journey and shared in this accomplishment, including my dear friend, Sophie Terrasse, who met me at Chapters to share in the excitement.

IMG_0325

Know that pursuing your passion is always the right decision. Know that the frustrations and challenges you’ll face will only add to your ultimate fulfillment. Know that you are not meant to live a passionless life. None of us are – not ever.

Click here to order Control Switch

For more on my promise to Jenesse, visit my website at http://www.Leanadelle.com

And check out Sophie’s inspiring mission at http://www.laughtercapital.com

12 thoughts on “Release of CONTROL SWITCH

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! I was so excited when I saw it on Amazon. Can’t wait to read it. From SMU NY to Amazon in a year and some–amazing and inspiring.

  2. Congratulations Leana. I got my copy from Kobo and am spreading the word around. Hope you have great success.

  3. Awesome…have not had a chance to read yet. Waiting to get the hard copy so that we can treasure it for years to come. Congrats!!

  4. Dear Leana Delle.
    My name is Jordan. Jenesse was my aunt. I just happened to stumble across this post and knew I couldn’t leave it without saying something. I just wanted to let you know that you being inspired to write by her is incredible. She was such an amazing person. I will personally be picking up your book soon and reading it. Please keep writing and following your path. I am sure Jenesse would be thrilled to know one of her friends has published a book.

    • Jordan, if you get this, please know how pleased I am to hear from you. Your aunt was one of my dearest friends and my most influential mentor. There isn’t a day that passes when I don’t think of her, and I’m sure you’re the same. She really was amazing, wasn’t she? One of a kind.

      If you’d like to keep in touch, you can contact me through the “Contact” link on my website: http://www.leanadelle.com. I’d be thrilled.

Leave a Reply

