WOO HOO!! It’s Monday

No, I haven’t lost my mind. My “day job” ends on Mondays. You see, I now work straight weekends to allow more time for writing. Fridays, quite frankly, now suck, but how I love Sunday night.

Here’s the point: If you want something bad enough, you make sacrifices. Choosing an unconventional path generally means that very little about your life is going to be like everyone else’s. And, unless I’ve completely missed the mark, that’s pretty much the point. You want to break away from the routine, am I right? Live it on your terms?

IMG_0200

Keep your eyes and ears open and opportunities will arise that will help you achieve your goals. They may not always be perfect, but few things are. You just have to be clear on your priorities and do what’s necessary to stick to them.

Now . . . excuse me while I plunge headlong into my time off. Actually, it’s more like my time on. Happy me!

Click here to review/order Control Switch

Leana’s blog can also be found on her website at http://www.leanadelle.com

4 thoughts on “WOO HOO!! It’s Monday

  1. Hi Leana for the blog comment on “Life Lessons”. I stopped by your blog and read your latest. I have found this one encouraging and refreshing to read! “You have to be clear on your priorities…” reminds me to do the same.

  2. Reminders are a good thing. I’m often need of the occasional one myself. That’s what I love about reading blogs. There’s always a gentle nudge to be found. 🙂

  3. I enjoy your happy out look on life and your right. Nothing In life is free, like all things worthy, You have to go after goals or you will never Achieve anything
    In life!!!

    And a very very simple motto for life!!

    Just don’t be a Dick!! And everything will work itself out. In the long run!!!! Lol.

Leave a Reply

